Zeta Alpha enjoys a long tradition at Wellesley College. Founded in 1876 for the purpose of maintaining and pursuing literary, intellectual, and cultural interests, Zeta Alpha has played an important role in the lives of Wellesley College students for more than 130 years.

      In its early days, Zeta Alpha's primary role was to provide a forum for members to discuss literature and critical essays. Over the years, we have remained true to our literary tradition, while incorporating more social events, many of which are open to the entire Wellesley community. Zeta Alpha hosts various literary events, such as poetry readings and book-signings throughout the year. These events foster friendship and promote an exchange of ideas.

      Zeta Alpha brings its members together not only in an academic environment but also in a social one. Each year the society hosts 2 campus wide parties that celebrate our applicants in the Spring and Fall semesters. In addition, Zeta Alpha gives back to the Wellesley and Boston-area communities by participating in many philanthropic activities over the course of the year, such as Relay for Life and Walk for Lupus.

How to apply:

      At the beginning of the semester Zeta Alpha holds an Open House. We encourage anyone to attend our Open House in order to see if Zeta Alpha is right for them. If one decides to apply to Zeta Alpha, they must attend 2 out of 3 teas during our semester Tea Season. One must at least be a second semester first year to apply. Specific times and dates of our teas are released at the beginning of each semester and can be found on our Facebook and Twitter pages. Hope to see you at some of our teas!

Zeta Alpha Officers

Amelia Alvarez and Cate Johnson

Vice President:
Dharani Persaud

Catherine Digennaro

Literary Chairs:
Kiersten Schneider, Hannah Brewster and Jamilah Lewis-Horton

Siblinghood Chairs:
Shreya Thatai and Suzanne Wang

House Chairs:
Deb Rowcroft and Olivia Moeller

Alumnae Chairs:
Katherine Gao, Diana Cruz and Lauren Santo Domingo

Social Chairs:
Danielle Heims-Waldron, Janessa Sullivan and Dalila Stanfield

Merchandise Chairs:
Esther Miller and Olivia Salomon

Web Chair:
Nadia Kelson

Zoe Borghard

Community Service Chairs:
Cat Yoke and Katherine Gao

Tea Chairs:
‎Olivia Moeller, Olivia Salomon and Deb Rowcroft

Formal Chairs:
Maggie Hughes, Janessa Sullivan and Dominique Copeland

Publicity Chair:
Esther Miller

True Blue Chairs:
Shreya Thatai and Navisha Gupta

Librarian Chair:
Lauren Santo Domingo

Social Justice Chair:
Maggie Hughes

Maggie Hughes